A Perfect 10

14 May

Ten years ago God sent light into this life
When I met the woman I’d soon call my wife

Your sweet smile begetting countless more
My life refreshed when I found your shore

Heart aflutter, the typical turned carnival
I watched in awe as you did the impossible

Now big schedules and small needs fill the days
Your loving sacrifice leaves me constantly amazed

From tiny hands to the grandest of dreams
Two gorgeous girls brighten our world like sunbeams

So thankful to have shared this beautiful dance
From our beloved Peach State all the way to France

The decades to come will mix old & new
I embrace the journey with my love tried & true

10 years ago today it all started.

10 years ago today it all started.

Leave a Reply

